Basix Skin Repair Cream + Kigelia Africana 50ml

BASIX + 50ml

New product

Our original, #1 top selling Skin Repair Cream. Formulated to help repair symptoms associated with various skin conditions.

Fix and repair your skin today!

Suited to: Normal, oily, combination and blemish prone skin.

How your skin feels: Soothed, smooth, calm and lightly hydrated.

Scent: Lemon Grass and Ginger

More details

R59.99

In stock

- +

 
More info

Kigelia product

What it is

Basix Skin Repair Cream + Kigelia Africana is a shea butter based, paraben free and natural skin care product. All extracts were carefully chosen and formulated to cover all areas of skin care and treat symptoms caused by various skin conditions. Basix Skin Repair Cream + Kigelia Africana is a natural product that has been specifically designed to be as hypoallergenic as possible. 

Fix and repair your skin today!

Suited to: Normal, oily, combination and blemish prone skin.

How your skin feels: Soothed, calm, smooth and lightly hydrated.

Scent: Natural Lemon Grass and Ginger

Key ingredients

Shea Butter, Olive oil, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Aloe Vera Extract, Plum Extract, Lemon extract, Grapeseed Oil, Glycerin, Rosehip Oil, Flaxseed Oil, Lemon Extract, Whey Lactis Protein Extract, Green Tea Extract, Rooibos Extract, Rose Oil, Kigelia Africana Extract, Rosemary Extract and Soya oil.

How it works

  • Effective against many common Gram negative and Gram positive bacteria
  • Effective against a host of fungi and virii
  • Strong blood circulation properties
  • Good nutrient and mineral supplementation
  • Skin renewal stimulus through fruity acids
  • Many antioxidents, moisturisers, skin tone improvers and anti-pigmentation components

Assists in the treatment of

  • Eczema, psoriasis, dermatitis and acne
  • Burns, scalds, bedsores and sunburn
  • Diabetic wounds and ulcers
  • Blemishes and pigmentation problems
  • Shingles and chicken pox sores
  • Cracked heels and frost burns

 

More about Kigelia Africana:

Kigelia Africana also known as Sausage Tree occurs throughout tropical Africa from Eritrea and Chad south to northern South Africa, and west to Senegal and Namibia. It has a wonderful range of benefits towards the skin. Kigelia Africana reduces and helps prevent blemishes and excess oil production. It helps combat premature aging by firming and tightening of the skin which reduces wrinkles. It also has a soothing/ calming effect towards the skin, which helps avoid irritations and inflammatory conditions caused by various skin conditions. 

For more ingredients and info see the full ingredients list tab:

Grade 
Robina Gasson
01/09/2021

Mrs

Usually buy the 250ml tub from my local pharmacy. Absolutely love this product. I get excema on my lower legs, especially in winter and this is the only product that helps. It also helps to prevent me from scratching when it is itchy. Have used this product for some time now.

Grade 
Izak Stoltz
21/12/2020

Mr

Excellent product, brings almost instant itch relief to my dermatitis

Grade 
Yondela
13/11/2020

Ms

I am honestly in awe of how Basix products have helped me and changed my life. For years I struggled with eczema more especially in summer, it worsened from 2019 and developed in my hands. The itch was just unbearable and frustrating as it was not easy to scratch. After a friend recommended basix products I bought the 50m bottle and I experienced the calm almost immediately and within three days my hands were healing and clearing. Soon after I went for the 250ml tub and I couldn't be happier. I love the smell a lot. I'm thankful and grateful.

Grade 
Joan
19/08/2020

AMAZING!

Absolutely love the product. I didn’t have any real problems I just needed a moisturizer as my skin tends to get dry in winter, so it was a random select at dischem. Got a bit of a rash from being in the sun hiking I washed my face and applied it overnight the rash was gone the next morning. I’d definitely recommend it to others

Grade 
Anna Beukes
22/05/2020

Amazing!

I absolutely love how natural yet moisturizing this Basix cream is. It absorbs well and is not greasy at all. It also provides instant relief for eczema and helps repair broken skin. Definitely a new favourite!!

Grade 
Zietske Rust
20/01/2020

Basix skin repair

I could feel a difference in my skin since day one!! I love the smell and that it is all natural. It contains all my favorite natural ingredients into one amazing cream.

Grade 
Andrea
12/11/2019

Thank you Basix !!

I have developed an allergic contact dermatitis over the past 2 years. Allergy testing has revealed that I am allergic to formaldehyde. My allergic reaction is quite strong in that my hands, arms and chest flare up in itchy red welts. Since many cosmetic items contain formaldehyde or formaldehyde-producing compounds, I was so happy to find Basix Skin Repair Cream. It contains natural ingredients and is free of any harmful chemicals. It calms and soothes the skin, making it easier to stop scratching, and therefore gives the skin an opportunity to heal itself.

Please see attached photos of my skin during the fare up, and while using Basix cream to calm the skin. (I was also put on cortisone to aid with reducing the inflammation).

I use Basix all day everyday as my moisturizer since I cannot use most of the creams available in shops!
Thank you Basix !!

Grade 
Karen van der Meulen.
10/12/2018

Mrs

Basix is a fantastic product for my skin as I'm allergic to perfumes etc. I use Basix for my hands and body, to moisturize and feed my skin.

Grade 
Veronica Fourie
10/12/2018

Mrs

Basix Skin care is perfect for dry skin. It is moisturizing and nutritious. I can recommend it as it helped my husband who has extremely dry skin.

Grade 
Annemarie McGovan
04/12/2018

Mrs

Fantastic product. Comfortable to use . Love the scent and works very well.

Grade 
Lana Brown
29/11/2018

Miss

I love this because I use it as a mask. It absorbs really well, leaving my face with most of the redness gone. It also helps clear up my pimple scars. I know this is actually not supposed to be a cosmetic but goodness, you could have fooled me!

Grade 
Franchot Manneke
28/11/2018

Mr

An absolutely amazing product and product range!!

Write your review !

Write your review

Basix Skin Repair Cream + Kigelia Africana 50ml

Basix Skin Repair Cream + Kigelia Africana 50ml

Our original, #1 top selling Skin Repair Cream. Formulated to help repair symptoms associated with various skin conditions.

Fix and repair your skin today!

Suited to: Normal, oily, combination and blemish prone skin.

How your skin feels: Soothed, smooth, calm and lightly hydrated.

Scent: Lemon Grass and Ginger

Write your review

 
Shipping and Payments

SHIPPING AND RETURNS

YOUR PACK SHIPMENTS

Packages are generally dispatched within 3 days after receipt of payment and are shipped via either The Courier Guy or South African Post Office with tracking. Whichever shipment choice you make, we will provide you with a tracking number to track your shipment.

Shipping fees include handling and packing fees as well as postage costs. Handling fees are fixed, whereas transport fees vary according to total weight of the shipment. We advise you to group your items in one order. We cannot group two distinct orders placed separately, and shipping fees will apply to each of them. Your package will be dispatched at your own risk, but special care is taken to protect fragile objects.

Boxes are amply sized and your items are well-protected.

We also accept free returns and a 30 day money back guarantee if you are unsatisfied with your order.

SECURE PAYMENTS

All transactions are handled by our Uber secure payment partner, Payfast and Paypal. We do not hold any Credit Card record on site at all.

OUR PAYMENT PARTNER

We have partnered with Payfast to process payments. None of your data is stored on our server besides your name, delivery address and preferred method of payment. All transactions are stored directly with PayFast's secure server.

USING VISA/MASTERCARD/PAYFAST/PAYPAL

Payfast uses multiple payment methods. Credit Card, Debit Card, BitCoin, Masterpass, EFT and a few more. 

KNOW MORE

If you want to know more, or want a different method of payment, give us a call or visit our contact us page for more contacting methods.

Instant EFTMaestro   Masterpass 1Masterpass 2Microcred

Scode logoScode stackedVisa electronVISA

 
Basix and Basix XM Comparison

Basix + and XM Comparison

 
Babies & Beyond Advert

Baby & Beyond AD

 
Full ingredients list

Basix + Product Specifications

2 other products in the same category:

Reviews (33)

Rated 5.00 on the scale 1 - 5 based on 33 customer reviews
Verified purchase

Hi , I received a sample of Basix cream from a friend and decided to use it as I have tried everything with the rash
on both my upper arms which dont seem to go away, I found a HUGE improvement after using the cream for about
3 days and after a week it has completely dissapeared, This is a wonder cream and I would recommend it to all with
a skin condition. Thanks for your genie in a bottle.

Was this comment useful to you? Yes No
Verified purchase

I have exzema on my hands, i got really worried as im getting married in a few months! How will they take pics of my
hands and ring...? So i told a friend that works with me about my problem, luckily his girlfriend works at the
pharmacy! She recommended i use Basix! Oh my word, it worked like a bomb and in only one week! I also applied it
to a pimple and in 2 days it was gone, so now i use it on my face in the evening, the best night cream i have ever
used!

Was this comment useful to you? Yes No
Verified purchase

For the last 3 years when Summer rolled around both my arms from wrist to shoulder broke out in a terrible itchy
rash and this lasted the whole summer. I tried everything but nothing brought relief. This last winter I found myself
dreading summer but then my boss gave me a jar a Basix for my winter hands, it helped ease the swelling and
aided the healing little sores that form as a result of the skin stretching due to the swelling. I had some cream over
and started using it this Summer and I am really, really happy to say that it has done wonders for my summer rash,
as long as I apply it once a day I can go out in the sun and have fun and not have to worry about dealing with
terrible itchiness and ugly bumps all over my arms. This cream has been a real blessing.

Was this comment useful to you? Yes No
Verified purchase

Good day,I am an ex-paramedic/firefighter with an above average experience in all kinds of wounds (including
caring for my open wounds and injuries). I am also a motorcyclist with a long history of injuries.A week ago, I had a
car accident and ended up with my arm caught underneath the car, skidding on the tar road. I obtained severe
wounds on my right arm (which was caught under the car)Within hours, my arm started deteriorating badly and
within approximately six hours, I could see that we were dealing with a serious infection, with the top layers of my
skin totally stripped away.I tried everything I knew and applied every medication I had to the wounds. Within two
days, I was getting dillarious with fever and there was puss oozing from the wound.My sister suggested Basix Skin
Repair Cream and I was desperate enough to try anything. Even the pharmacist thought that it was too soon and
thought that I needed aggressive treatment to stop the infection first.I started disinfecting the wound, followed with
light applications of Basix and within twelve hours, there was no more sign of the infection and a new skin had
started forming.I am shouting your praises to anybody with ears. Basix skin repair cream is the best product I have
ever used and I have used. Lot!!!Eddie Joubert

Was this comment useful to you? Yes No
Verified purchase

I have suffered with dry skin all of my life, especially my hands. I have tried many creams and never found anything
as wonderful as Basix. I have already recommended it to my colleagues who have also noticed a significant
difference since using this product. I will continue to use Basix Skin Repair Cream and believe it to be the best on
the market. Thank you for a wonderful product!

Was this comment useful to you? Yes No

QR code

Recently Viewed

SUBSCRIBE NOW AND GET 20% OFF YOUR FIRST PURCHASE!

Menu

  • Basix Products  
    test 1
    BASIX SKIN REPAIR CREAM + KIGELIA AFRICANA 

    Our original, #1 top selling Skin Repair Cream. Formulated to help repair symptoms associated with various skin conditions.

    Suited to: Normal, oily, combination and blemish prone skin.

    How your skin feels: Soothed, smooth and lightly hydrated.

    BUY NOW

    xm test
    BASIX EXTRA MOISTURISER + MACADAMIA OIL

    Our most loved moisturiser! Is carefully designed and formulated to cover all areas of skin care and to target conditions with very dry and flaky skin.

    Suited to: Normal, dry, combination and blemish prone skin.

    How your skin feels: Soft, smooth, hydrated and nourished.

     BUY NOW

    ff
    BASIX FOOT FOOD + PEPPERMINT OIL 50ML

    Our customer-favourite foot cream formulated to moisturise your feet while also improving circulation, soothing tired feet and eliminating cracked heels.

    Suited to: All skin types

    How your skin feels: Deeply hydrated, nourished and supple with a smooth finish.

    BUY NOW

  • Our Story
  • Stores
  • International

Settings